Item added to your basket.

Oliver Patrice Weder
SA Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
1 November 2019
  • Vinyl and Sample Library

    Pre-order $57.00
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 31 October 2019

  • Vinyl

    Pre-order $28.99
    • + WAV / FLAC

    Estimated shipping: 31 October 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 1 November 2019

‘OPW’ is the debut album and bespoke sample library from musician and composer Oliver Patrice Weder. The album took shape across Europe between Switzerland, UK, Spain and Holland where Oliver spent time writing and recording. Though the album is melancholic in its context, rich arrangements of instruments - piano, Wurlitzer, cello, flugelhorn and drum machines through to spoon solos, occasional gritty synths and percussion bought in the Favelas in Rio de Janeiro - bring flavour and colour throughout, with players from the London Contemporary Orchestra adding experimental and contemporary strings.

Alongside the record Oliver has developed a beautifully rich sample library made up of a unique blend of instruments and percussive elements including Oliver’s prepared piano, a Wurlitzer 200A run through effects pedals, dreamy atmospheric swells and tempo-synced electronics.  Presented to you in Spitfire Audio’s standalone plugin, this library gives you an eclectic range of tools to enhance your music — some subtly treated, and some manipulated further to create unique sounds. 

The bundle includes a signed record. On the day of release you will receive instructions and a voucher code from SA Recordings to redeem your sample library.

Read More
  1. 1 For a Troubled Mind 3:34 Oliver Patrice Weder
  2. 2 Tulips 1:32 Oliver Patrice Weder
  3. 3 A Stones Throw 3:20 Oliver Patrice Weder
  4. 4 Max 3:47 Oliver Patrice Weder
  5. 5 Hercules By The Ocean 4:09 Oliver Patrice Weder
  6. 6 Starchild 3:19 Oliver Patrice Weder
  7. 7 Notes 0:51 Oliver Patrice Weder
  8. 8 A Night in Santa Teresa 4:20 Oliver Patrice Weder
  9. 9 Treehouse 2:33 Oliver Patrice Weder
  10. 10 Dear Friend 4:47 Oliver Patrice Weder
  11. 11 Sol's Lullaby 3:19 Oliver Patrice Weder
  12. 12 Goodbye 3:25 Oliver Patrice Weder
  • Oliver Patrice Weder - OPW

Oliver Patrice Weder

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.