Item added to your basket.

3OHA (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua
SA Recordings
Catalogue Number
Release Date
8 November 2019
  • Vinyl, 12"

    Pre-order $35.00

    Gatefold Vinyl

    Estimated shipping: 7 November 2019

  • Download

    Pre-order $9.99

    320 kbps, LAME-encoded

    Released: 8 November 2019

On 8th November, SA Recordings present the soundtrack to Clayton Vomero’s ‘3OHA’ (or ‘Zona’ in English), featuring original music by Alex Epton and Lucinda Chua. The film was shot on location in Russia and Ukraine, revealing the outsider lives of young people in Kiev, Moscow, Vladimir and St. Petersburg.

Part docufilm, part archival history lesson and part impressionistic emotional evocation, ‘3OHA’ explores elements of 20th century soviet culture and history, now diffracted through the cracked lens of western capitalist consumerism.

A classically trained jazz musician with multiple sought-after skills, Alex Epton has either performed or recorded with, produced or remixed Thom Yorke, Björk, David Byrne, Arca, Oneohtrix Point Never, FKA Twigs, Onyx Collective, Wiki, LCD Soundsystem, Kele, Vampire Weekend, Charlotte Gainsbourg, TV On The Radio, Kali Uchis and Kylie Minogue.

Tipped as ‘One To Watch’ by NTS radio, Lucinda Chua is an accomplished singer, cellist and songwriter whose live performances include FKA Twigs’ ‘Magdalene’ world tour and GAIKA’s ‘AKIRA’ remix event. These follow collaborations with Ben Vince, Helm, K Á R Y Y N, Westerman and Nabihah Iqbal.

Recorded in close collaboration with Vomero, the hauntological score complements the film’s montage of recollection, aspiration, assimilation, romance, ennui and resignation, which although factual, has a deeply impressionistic and uncanny feel. Across thirteen tracks Epton explores phosphorescent audio ether and lazer-guided futurism that is rich with pathos and humanity, yet deeply otherworldly – augmented at points by Chua’s plaintive strings, synths and vocals.

3OHA Trailer

Self Titled Mag Premiere

Read More
  1. 1 Tuning 1:20 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua
  2. 2 Bombing 1:27 Alex Epton
  3. 3 Swan Lake Pt1 2:41 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua
  4. 4 21st century 1:26 Alex Epton
  5. 5 B4RBI3 ROOM 2:57 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua
  6. 6 WAN 2:53 Alex Epton
  7. 7 Counterfeit 5:19 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua
  8. 8 Emilio's Blotto 4:35 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua Buy
  9. 9 Scarves 0:48 Alex Epton
  10. 10 B3LLS 2:02 Alex Epton
  11. 11 Swan Lake Pt2 3:58 Lucinda Chua
  12. 12 Wasted 2:06 Alex Epton
  13. 13 TUB 2:30 Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua

Alex Epton featuring Lucinda Chua

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.